From Ashes, A Phoenix.

3 weeks ago or so, I decided I was bored and tired of the same ole.  Since I have moved in closer to the city, and didn’t have to dread a 30 to 45 min drive one way to or from any location, I made some monumental choices… Well monumental for me.

When you can something that has been part of your life for 5+ years you’d think you might feel the need to play it again.  Not for me, I was over it.  It kept me from seeing friends, being social, finding work at points in my life, keeping me from really doing what I wanted.

I did nothing, I sat around, didn’t want to move, didn’t want to do much of anything really.  Work was just a means to keep me playing the game.  I was a sad person.  This went on for a while.  I hated who I was but wasn’t able to change.  Depression kicked in, I was bored but had a bunch of stuff to do but didn’t want to do it, i’d rather play this game and do nothing.

I got sick of this, so what did I do? On the weekend of March 16th I decided, well my subscription is up on the 22nd of march, I don’t feel like renewing it. I’m sick of how I have been, its time to make some changes.  What happened next?  I did.  I canceled my subscription fully, email to prove, I still had a week or so left until its fully closed down.  I logged in a few times talked about coming back in a bit… but lets be honest, I am done with that game.

What’s next for me?

Well, over the past 3 weeks I have been home from work right after work less than 7 days.  I’ve been hanging out with friends, social interactions, just being out there in the world living my life.

My suggestion to all of you who are sitting at home and not content with your life…

Change.

Change what you dislike.

Its a great feeling to know something awesome can rise from what seems like ashes.

One thought on “From Ashes, A Phoenix.

  1. This is something I can truly relate to as I have to make some changes myself. I am having to make some dietary as well as lifestyle changes to get my weight down and improve my health. The last thing I want is Wilford Brimley asking me to take over his commercial spot. LOL

Leave a Reply

